Home      Saved Search      Marked List

Siriraj Medical Library is the oldest medical library in Thailand. The Royal Medical School was founded on the Siriraj Hospital site by the decree of King Rama V in 1890 (B.E.2433). The Library was established soon after, in 1897 (B.E.2440), in the main building of the Medical School.
In 1916 (B.E.2459), King Rama VI founded the first university in Thailand, Chulalongkorn University. The Royal Medical School was then renamed the Faculty of Medicine Chulalongkorn University. In 1925 (B.E.2468), Professor A. G. Ellis, then Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, relocated the library to the second floor of the Administrative Building, and recruited the first library staff. In the same year, the personal collection of Ronald A. Spaeth (Head of the Physiology Department) was donated to the Library - this was the foundation of the Library's medical collection.
The collection covers a system storing images and text of the autobiographical works of 3 selected Deans of Faculty of Medicine Siriraj Hospital. Siriraj, namely Professor Dr. Sood Sangvichien, Professor Dr. Ouy Ketusinh, and Professor Dr. Ellis.
For each dean, users can find valuable works, either books, journal articles, researches, or any other selected documents. Most are hyperlinked to full text contents, which are stored in various resources, and digital images, and some are in e-books version. Searching facility allows users to find required works, and request for the copy is available. Just click the image of each dean to enjoy browsing.

อำมาตย์เอก พระเวชสิทธิพิลาส (จรัส วิภาตะแพทย์)
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2460 - 2467
หม่อมเจ้า พูนศรีเกษม เกษมศรี
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2468
ศาสตราจารย์ นพ. Aller G. Ellis
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2468 - 2481
ศาสตราจารย์ พระอัพภันตราพาธพิศาล (กำจร พลางกูร)
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2482 - 2486
ศาสตราจารย์ หลวงลิปิธรรมศรีพยัตต์ (ลิ ศรีพยัตต์)
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2486 - 2487
ศาสตราจารย์ หลวงพิณพากย์พิทยาเภท (พิณ เมืองแมน)
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2488 - 2501
ศาสตราจารย์ นพ. ชัชวาล โอสถานนท์
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2501 - 2506
ศาสตราจารย์ นพ. อุดม โปษะกฤษณะ
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2506 - 2510, 2512 - 2516
ศาสตราจารย์ นพ. สุด แสงวิเชียร (สุดจิตต์ แสงวิเชียร)
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2511 - 2512
ศาสตราจารย์ นพ. วีกิจ วีรานุวัตติ์
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2516 - 2528
ศาสตราจารย์ นพ. นที รักษ์พลเมือง
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2528 - 2532
ศาสตราจารย์ นพ. ประดิษฐ์ เจริญไทยทวี
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2532 - 2534
ศาสตราจารย์ นพ. อรุณ เผ่าสวัสดิ์
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 2534 - 2541
ศาสตราจารย์ พญ. ชนิกา ตู้จินดา
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง ต.ค. 2541 - ก.ย. 2543
ศาสตราจารย์ คลินิก นพ. ปิยะสกล สกลสัตยาทร
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง ต.ค. 2543 - 8 ธ.ค. 2550
ศาสตราจารย์ คลินิก นพ.ธีรวัฒน์ กุลทนันทน์
ปีที่ดำรงตำแหน่ง 9 ธ.ค. 2550 - ปัจจุบัน

Powered by: iGroup